Foghorn Records

September Releases

September New Releases-

Standby for these new digital releases this month – all at Radio Now

daniel james art


Daniel James – The Orange Tree

His heartfelt acoustic tracks characterise Daniel and convey his story from his troubled beginnings to getting his life back on track through his constant focus on writing music and searching for an inner meaning.

Official Website:

Streaming Links:

Highway One 1500x1500

Daxton – Highway One

Official Website

Streaming Links

Second Coming 1500x1500

The Sweet Lips – The Second Coming

Official Website:

Streaming Links:


 Luke Escombe – The Vegetable Plot

Calling all kids, families, foodies and groovies – come and raise some soil, shake your stems and twist and sprout with the freshest, funnest, funkiest bunch in town: The Vegetable Plot! Created by Luke Escombe and starring Katie Wighton, Hannah Crofts, Georgia Mooney, Elana Stone. Featuring all-original songs, dancer Tina Turnip and a rocking live band

Official Website

Streaming Links

Orbital Debris Promo front

JimmyC – Orbital Debris

Official Website

Streaming Links

Luke Escombe – The Vegetable Plot – Tour Dates

The Vegetable plot grew from a small seed planted in the imagination of singer-songwriter and musical comedian Luke Escombe back in 2007, when he noticed how much some of his shaggy-haired musician friends resembled members of the Muppets. For years, nothing broke through the soil, until one morning, as he watched his 11-month old son contemplate a piece of broccoli, he idly picked up his guitar and strummed away in delight as the lyrics and melodies of dozens of songs began to tumble out like peas from a shell.

Now that seed has grown into the freshest, juiciest, rootsiest new band in town: The Vegetable Plot!

Leading the bunch are the deep-voiced Aspara Gus (Escombe) and his four delectable singing sensations: Sue Kini (Hannah Crofts), Colly Flower (Georgia Mooney), Ru Barb (Katie Wighton) and Rockit Lettuce (Elana Stone)– better known to older Sydney audiences as the songbirds of alt-country sensation “All our Exes live in Texas”.

Bringing the groove and crunch are the rhythm section of bassist Rutabaga (Noel Mason), guitarist Purple Haze (Aaron Flower) and drummer Mr Beet (Jamie Cameron), who together go by the name of “The Root Vegetables”.

Adding the top notes of melody, colour and flavour are keyboardist Tom Ato (Michael McGlynn), horn maestro Blowbergine (Ross Harrington) and earthshaking dancer Tina Turnip (Pip Ryan). Together, they combine to create an irresistibly fun and delicious musical stew.

So come and meet some new friends, be inspired, be uplifted, put your root down, veg out and get ready to toss your salad in the air like you just don’t care as the Vegetable Plot make their first public outing at the 2014 Sydney Fringe this September.

20th and 21st Sept at the 2014 Sydney Fringe

@ The Annex, 5 Eliza St, Newtown, 2pm

Book Tickets Here:

August releases

August New Releases-

Standby for these new digital releases this month – all at Radio Now


The Dirty Earth – Rock – New album ‘Autonomic’ release date 15th August 2014-SydneyA righteous blast of rock and roll energy, the album features a sizzling interception of 70’s inspired, catchy, riffy, rock with a good nod to the blues – similar to such bands as Concrete Blond and The Jezabels.

Official website

Streaming links

Ben Slip – Rock – New album ‘Slipsta’ released 1st August 2014-Alice Springs NT

Ben composes his songs with happening melodies, grunge n beats, living his dream carving a way across the high and low we all deal with in life.




Fleur Wiber – Acoustic/Folk – New Single ‘For Once i Was a Child ‘ August 15 – Melbourne

“Drawing influence from artists such as Bob Dylan and Leonard Cohen, as well as her natural creative side, Fleur harnesses her passion for that which is raw and imperfect. ” The new single follows up the EP ‘Orderves’ from last year and Fleurs experiences living in London.

Fleur Wiber offers everything you can ask of a ‘weird’ folk musician

and more Drunken Werewolf Mag

Official website

Streaming links

Halfway Homebuoy – Alt. Rock – New album ‘Dust Yourself Off out nowHalfway Homebuoy swapped the ski fields of Europe for the sunshine of Sydney at the end of 2010. With their excellent musicianship and 100% delivery, the band have developed into a sort after live act.



Half Moon Run (CAN)

Radio Plugging and PR

Recent campaigns

Ken Stringfellow

Half Moon Run (Pictured)(soundslikecafe album and social media servicing)

Brian Setzer(USA)

Fiona Bevan(UK)

Lloyd Cole(USA/UK)

Luka Bloom(UK)

Luke Escombe(Sydney)

Fleur Wiber(Melbourne)

The Dirty Earth(Sydney)

Leroys Layabouts(Sydney)


Foghorn Records

Foghorn Media (inc Fogsongs Music&Foghorn Records) is an independent music company with a variety of label / music services to offer.

Foghorn Media has been established for many years currently  focusing on Radio Plugging, PR, Media, Label Services , Publishing, and Distribution. 

Foghorn Media is part of the Damien Gerard Group of companies which also includes: Damien Gerard Studios, SoundsLikeCafe, Fogsongs Music and Foghorn Records.

Our services include

  • Music Publishing
  • Digital and Physical Music Distribution Worldwide (via MGM to itunes, Amazon, Spotify etc)
  • Music Licensing for Advertising, Film, Television, Video/DVD, Internet, Games, CD Premiums
  • Music Recording, Mixing, Mastering and Production (via Damien Gerard Studios)
  • Music Plugging/Servicing/Publicity/Promotion  to Radio, Print, TV and Online for touring and release promotion.
  • Cafe Music Supplier via soundslikecafe (Australia’s largest cafe network)
  • CD, DVD, USB manufacture inc: artwork and design services
  • Music Clearances
  • Jingle Creation and Production
  • Voice Over Recording/Editing
  • Consultancy Services.
  • Overall label services for release campaigns.